Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Richard Rhoads, Jr., DDS -  - General Dentist

Smiles By The Lake

Richard Rhoads, Jr., DDS

General Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Overland Park, KS

272 total reviews

Dr. Richard Rhoads, Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 272 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Rhoads, Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard H.
Submitted 08/02/22
Always a pleasure to see Anna my dental hygienist, she is delightful and an excellent hygienist. Dr. Rhodes is professional, informative and fun to be with.
Jessica C.
Submitted 07/26/22
Super thorough!! Highly recommend.
Anita K.
Submitted 07/20/22
Good
Jeannie H.
Submitted 07/15/22
Wonderful practice!
Amy F.
Submitted 07/12/22
Very thorough and personable. Also stay on schedule.
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 07/01/22
Always a great experience from beginning to end!
Patrick R.
Submitted 06/30/22
Anna and Dr. Rhoades are always great. The one thing I have a concern about is I brought my mouth guard in for a cleaning and something changed during that time. My right lateral incisor and central incisor became very agitated to the point of discomfort. Also, the mouth guard is much more difficult to remove. Is there something I can do to fix this?
Christine D.
Submitted 06/28/22
Great experience all around
Beau H.
Submitted 06/24/22
Hardly ever any wait. Very kind and professional staff!
Ramiro C.
Submitted 06/23/22
Easy, puntual, nice staff, whats not to like!
Daniel S.
Submitted 06/16/22
Great hygienist and very thorough visit with Dr. Rhoads.
Michael W.
Submitted 06/15/22
Excellent
Kathryn C.
Submitted 06/14/22
Leah was very nice, but I waited a couple of months to have Anna. I specifically asked for her and was told she only worked 3 days a week. I was willing to wait to have someone I was comfortable with.
Mario E.
Submitted 06/14/22
as always, Beta is so professional, thorough, enthusiastic. She makes my visit fun. Thanks
Joanne K.
Submitted 06/13/22
Professional
Myrna K.
Submitted 06/07/22
Excellent. I will be sure to recommend Dr. Rhoads and Caitlyn (spelling?) to friends and family.
Susan B.
Submitted 06/02/22
I have been going to this office for the last 3 years. Always a good cleaning and thorough doctor exam. Never push extra services.
Keith E.
Submitted 06/02/22
none
James F.
Submitted 06/01/22
Thorough patient care and excellent explanation of treatment options
Amy P.
Submitted 05/29/22
Very nice and explained everything that they were doing when working on my teeth.